Launched in 2006, the Automotive Testing Technology International Awards, organized by Automotive Testing Technology International magazine, are a non-profit-making enterprise designed to highlight and reward the efforts of individuals and companies that have made a difference in the world of vehicle development.

All companies involved in automotive development and testing are considered, with every new vehicle and product introduced to any one market from October 31, 2021 to October 31, 2022, being eligible. The esteemed judging panel is made up of some of the finest engineering experts, research specialists and tech writers from across the world. The jury will make its decisions based on its extensive combined experience of automotive test and development, judging subjective performance, as well as facts and figures.

The 2022 Awards will once again consist of six categories: Engine Test Facility of the Year; Crash Test Facility of the Year; Proving Ground of the Year; Software Innovation of the Year; Hardware Innovation of the Year; and Person of the Year. All category winners are put forward for the overall Company of the Year prize.

Nominations will open in due course.

ATTI Awards jury members:
Rachel Evans, editor, Automotive Testing Technology International magazine
Anthony James, managing director, magazines, and editor, Autonomous Vehicle International magazine
Graham Heeps, freelance journalist
Jan Prins, technical specialist tire CAE and modeling, Jaguar Land Rover
David Twohig, ex-chief vehicle engineer and CTO, independent automotive consultant
Marc Noordeloos, freelance journalist
Phil Morse, manager, Energy Balance
Dr Christophe Bastien, associate professor, Transport Safety and Simulations Group, Coventry University
Alex Grant, freelance journalist
Sergio Savaresi, professor of automatic control, Politecnico di Milano
John Heider, engineer, Cayman Dynamics

Click here to see who triumphed at the 2021 Awards